Florida-Friendly Landscaping Program

ffl-logo

The Department of Water Resources offers classes and workshops
 to help residents create and maintain Florida-friendly landscapes.  Florida-Friendly Landscaping™ (FFL) means using low-maintenance plants and environmentally sustainable practices. Learn how you can have a beautiful landscape that could save you time, energy and money while protecting our water resources for the future.

Two classes are offered each month at the UF/IFAS Citrus County Extension Classroom,
3650 W. Sovereign Path, Lecanto, FL  34461

Class Details and Registration on Eventbrite

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Optimizing Irrigation Systems 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Palms in Central Florida 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Lawns in Central Florida 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 Florida Friendly Fertilizing 2:00-3:30 PM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 9 Florida friendly Principles Night 6-8 PM
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 Managing Pests Wisely 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 Right Plant, Right Place 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Create a Florida Friendly Landscape 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 9 Florida Friendly Principles 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 Lawns in Central Florida 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Florida Friendly Fertilizing 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 Managing Pests Wisely 2:00-3:30 PM
Thursday, July 14, 2022 Irrigation 101 Classroom
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 Create a Florida Friendly Landscape 2:00-3:30 PM
Thursday, July 28, 2022 Palms in Central Florida Night 6-8 PM
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 Optimizing Irrigation Systems 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 9 Florida Friendly Principles 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 Lawns in Central Florida 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 Florida Friendly Fertilizing 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 Right Plant, Right Place 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 Create a Florida Friendly Landscape 2:00-3:30 PM
Thursday, October 27, 2022 Optimizing Irrigation Systems Night 6-8 PM
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Palms in Central Florida 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 9 Florida Friendly Principles 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 Managing Pests Wisely 2:00-3:30 PM
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Invasive Plants and Pests 2:00-3:30 PM


Videos
Watch informative videos on fertilizing, air potato vines, irrigation controllers, and more.

videos


Plant Database

Identify the Florida-friendly plants, including Florida native plants, that will work in your yard or landscape design. The plants included in this database are available at nurseries throughout Florida.

Contact

FFL Program Coordinator:
Steven Davis
steven.davis@citrusbocc.com

Location:

Citrus County Florida Yards & Neighborhoods
3600 W. Sovereign Path, Suite 202
Lecanto, FL 34461
Phone: (352)-527-5708
FAX: (352)-527-5429

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday | 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Directions